About Us

Barrington’s White House Cultural and Community Center is a quintessential public-private partnership. The building, which is on the National Historic Register, is owned by the Village of Barrington and opened its doors to the community on July 4, 2015.

The Barrington White House Advisory Board oversees the operations, finances, long-term care of the facility and fundraising. The Friends of Barrington’s White House Board of Directors manages the long-term investments of the 501(c)(3) to ensure funding will be available to support the long-term capital maintenance of the house as well as the high-quality cultural and community programming we offer. In addition to these board volunteers, there is a large group of event volunteers who help staff the cultural and community programs.

The goal of this multi-faceted community partnership is to ensure that Barrington’s White House will remain a vibrant asset for Barrington-area residents now and for the next generation.

Barrington’s White House Advisory Board

Honorary Chair: Mary Smith
Co-Chairs: Linda Hovde and Tom Malia (pictured)
Members: Kim Duchossois, Sue Padula, Harold Rider, Jack Schaefer, Amy Wickstrom
Ex Officio Members: Karen Darch, Jason Hayden, Dave Nelson

The Friends of
Barrington’s White House
Board of Directors

President: Dave Nelson
Vice President & Treasurer: Tim Romenesko
Secretary: Patrick Galley
Non-Voting Members: Jason Hayden, Tom Malia